Messengers and angels - Reisverslag uit Zeeland, Nederland van johojeroenvanlaar - WaarBenJij.nu Messengers and angels - Reisverslag uit Zeeland, Nederland van johojeroenvanlaar - WaarBenJij.nu

Messengers and angels

Door: Jeroen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

21 Juni 2007 | Nederland, Zeeland

March 2007

My journey has taken an unexpected turn. Not because I am back in my old 'home', but because I start to see clearly now. All these 'coincidences', these strange meetings and events, they all make sense to me now.
Sara, saying goodbye to me in Dar es Salaam. She says "Come back. You will be important for Tanzania".
Or James Bondo in Cobue. We ate in his restaurant while building the clinic. We eat on credit, the lodge will pay our bill. But they are in no hurry to do so. I feel bad about it and decide to walk to Cobue on a Sunday to settle the bill. It is a 2,5 hour walk, one way. I swear James has tears in his eyes because a white man cam walking all that way to pay him. He asks me to invite him to Dar. Whatever I am going to do there, he wants to work with me.
There was Mohammed in that park in Aswan. I meet him the day after I asked Jesus for help. To help me to find this Nubian girl Nana. It was Ramy in Cairo who had implored me to ask Jesus for help in my need. I told him I had no need for that, but that I would remember it when the moment would arrive. So when I found and lost Nana, I decided to just give it a try. Mohammed, to whom I at first refused to talk, never gave up to engage me in conversation. We talked about personal growth, culture, religion and what we wanted to achieve in life. He is a Muslim and an artist. He told me his parents were dead, than said 'no that is a lie', but he has no contact with them anymore. Without words I understood it is because he is gay. And then, suddenly, out of nowhere he told me 'you are not honest'. And I knew he was right. I felt he was a messenger sent to me to reproach me and to tell me I was not ready. I yet had to break the pact, but I didn't know about the pact then.
There were the angels Esther and Bibiana, who kept saying to me 'God bless you'. I laughed at them, joked about it, denied it, but they didn't give up, taught me that the correct answer is simply 'thank you'. And in my heart I know I am blessed. I have known it all along, but I never wanted it, never accepted it.
Or even last week, when I went to find a temporary job in Holland. In one place they have something for me starting the next day. 'Wow' I say 'I like your company! This is the 3th time this happens to me in this same office!' And this guy, who has never seen me before, says: "Maybe it's not us, maybe it is because of you". That is funny! Of course it is because of me, I know, I am always lucky. Lucky but very stupid. But no matter how stupid I have been, nothing really bad ever happened to me. My angel kicked my ass many times and then saved me just as many times. She was there in so many people I met. So many people I am thankful to. Elena for keeping me safe all these years when I was not ready. Ines for making me remember my destiny and letting me know it was time.
Ramy, Sami, Mohammed, Dani, Mohammed, I can't name them all. Before I left on my journey there were only two things I was afraid of. One was to travel through the North of Kenya, the other was being in Nairobi. In North Kenya I had the company of Isac, who works for an anti-terrorist brigade. He showed me how to hold on and relax on top of that truck. He pointed out villages and animals along the road. He looked after me. Arriving in Nairobi I had the company of Polycarp, a police-detective. He made sure I was safe in Nairobi, showed me where to get my next bus and put me in a safe hotel. They have been the only two policemen I have met in all my trip, appearing in the only two places I was afraid of. Coincidence? Luck? No, it must be much more than that.
Grace, who showed me the world as I had never seen it before.
Osho and many others.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Zeeland

Mijn laatste reis

Geemigreerd!

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 Augustus 2009

Corruption

02 Augustus 2009

Latest news

03 Januari 2008

Happy Newyear!

17 Oktober 2007

More than I wanted to know...

06 Augustus 2007

Victoria Falls

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 114
Totaal aantal bezoekers 55930

Voorgaande reizen:

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn laatste reis

Landen bezocht: