... or is it... uhh... just... uhh... confusion? - Reisverslag uit Dar es Salaam, Tanzania van johojeroenvanlaar - WaarBenJij.nu ... or is it... uhh... just... uhh... confusion? - Reisverslag uit Dar es Salaam, Tanzania van johojeroenvanlaar - WaarBenJij.nu

... or is it... uhh... just... uhh... confusion?

Door: Jeroen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

28 Februari 2007 | Tanzania, Dar es Salaam

Well, well, al lot of changes once more.
First of all... I'm flying to the Netherlands! Tomorrow! To earn some euro's and to take care of a few things. I'm feeling quite excited about it to be honest. Won't last long I think, ha ha. No problem, my flight home to Dar is already booked. Two return tickets are the same price as two one way tickets. Crazy world!

So indeed it seems I won't finish my planned journey soon. Maybe one day I will continue. But then again nothing is sure. I have spent these days in Dar quite useful I think. I tried to get information about living and working here. It's quite complicated, but not at all impossible. One of the people I spoke to said that the easiest way is to marry a Tanzanian woman! I laughed and answered that I already found her but that she doesn't want to say yes yet. Crazy world!
I attended the East Africa Conference of the Waldorf Schools. That was very exciting. So many interesting people. I didn't listen to all of it, just picked my topics and attended some discussions and workshops. Very motivating. So many ideas and possibilities. I really can't wait to come back here and just start. Just somewhere. Because that was something that kept coming back during the conference. Don't focus on the many problems, don't be discouraged by rules or politicians, don't wait for everybody to understand. Just start and make a difference.

Then the story with Janeth. When things get really confusing, I always resort to bad poetry. So hold on...

I have told you what I think
I have told you how I feel
I tell you where I am, each time you ask me
I'm telling you where I am going
And you?
Where are you, my love?

Hopefully it will sound better in Swahili!
She just couldn't find the time to come and say goodbye. After a few promises that she broke without notice or explanation, she said she would surely come tomorrow, the day I am flying. I told her only to come if she is willing to really invest in our relationship, or else we better say goodbye now. She sms-ed me back: "Ok, goodbye". Well... it took her some time, but finally the truth is out. Quite a relieve! I like clear skies, even if they can be freezing cold.

  • 01 Maart 2007 - 10:53

    Piet Strik:

    Hoi Jeroen,

    Als je nu toch in ons land bent, kom dan "EVEN" op de koffie.

  • 01 Maart 2007 - 16:31

    Francesco Mareterra:

    Piet,laat die jongen toch met rust, ik zag hem het eerst ! Jeroen, gewoon negeren hoor. Houdoe !

  • 07 Maart 2007 - 19:48

    Monique:

    He ben benieuwd hoe het met je gaat als je tijd hebt bel even

    groetjes

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Tanzania, Dar es Salaam

Mijn laatste reis

Geemigreerd!

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 Augustus 2009

Corruption

02 Augustus 2009

Latest news

03 Januari 2008

Happy Newyear!

17 Oktober 2007

More than I wanted to know...

06 Augustus 2007

Victoria Falls

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 117
Totaal aantal bezoekers 55936

Voorgaande reizen:

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn laatste reis

Landen bezocht: