Surprise, surprise! - Reisverslag uit Dar es Salaam, Tanzania van johojeroenvanlaar - WaarBenJij.nu Surprise, surprise! - Reisverslag uit Dar es Salaam, Tanzania van johojeroenvanlaar - WaarBenJij.nu

Surprise, surprise!

Door: Jeroen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

13 Februari 2007 | Tanzania, Dar es Salaam

Yep, I came back to Dar es Salaam, cutting my program at the Nkwichi lodge in Mozambique in two. Janeth told me she was robbed and attacked in her shop and had been in hospital. Trying to find out more details I got no response anymore. Worried, I decided to go and see her. Without telling her I was coming... as a surprise. But it looks like the surprise might be on me!

I arrived in Dar yesterday, she was not at home. She refused to talk to me on the phone but through her sister and neighbor let me know she'd be home today. I'm having lunch now but still no Janeth. This place is called Chef's pride and I do hope they serve some of that, because I am running a little low on it right now.

I guess I owe you some episodes of my journey. But at this moment I'm making no promises. There is the part of Janeth and I traveling to Lilongwe together and spending a nice week there. There is the 5 weeks I spent at the Lodge in Mozambique, very exciting but totally cut off from the world. And of course my three day non-stop journey from the lodge back to Dar. How bizarre this life is. And it just goes on and on!

But right now I'd settle for a bowl of dutch yogurt with brown sugar and then a glass of vodka by the campfire at my neighbor's house. And some nice depressive music would be good too. 'Dirge' by Bob Dylan would suit me fine.

  • 14 Februari 2007 - 09:43

    MONIQUE:

    Hai
    Luckily everything is oke with you and it is nice to here some news Maybe you'll
    have a nice Valentine's day with Janeth I hope to read some more news from you soon

    Bye Monique

  • 14 Februari 2007 - 16:47

    Francesco Mareterra:

    nou nou, dat werd tijd jeroentje; ik kreeg al een beetje ontwenningsverschijnselen ! blijf je daar nu rondhangen of komt er nog wat van ? hoe gaat het nu trouwens met Janeth, is niet niks allemaal ! groet van je trouwe reisfan frans. siejoe.

    ps. heb jij nog iets gehoord van onze vriend Maurice ? al in geen weken taal noch teken ....

  • 15 Februari 2007 - 20:18

    Antonio:

    goed om weer wat van je te lezen, Jeroen hoop dat het niet te ernstig is met Janeth, en Fransesco met Maurice is alles perfect in Brazil

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Tanzania, Dar es Salaam

Mijn laatste reis

Geemigreerd!

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 Augustus 2009

Corruption

02 Augustus 2009

Latest news

03 Januari 2008

Happy Newyear!

17 Oktober 2007

More than I wanted to know...

06 Augustus 2007

Victoria Falls

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 100
Totaal aantal bezoekers 55916

Voorgaande reizen:

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

Mijn laatste reis

Landen bezocht: